Stage 1: Complete

C25K has come to an end. It wasn’t pretty, but it got done. My running groove was apparently out to lunch when I decided it was time to go running. I was slow and I was running so rough I felt like I was taking a Yugo on safari. All I can think is that I didn’t get enough sleep and that this week of rest I’m embarking on is happening just in time.

Gonna have a beer or two to celebrate and probably call it an early night. Don’t have a lot to say about this one. I feel the same way about this run as women do about making love to me. It could have gone better but it was awkward and, in the end, I wish I wasn’t so disappointed with it.

One thought on “Stage 1: Complete

Leave a Reply

