BLECH!!!

This run was rough. I realized about halfway through that I wasn’t fueled enough for this one. Granted, it’s only 3 miles and that shouldn’t matter too much, but it occurred to me that I hadn’t eaten since last night and that my last dose of water was somewhere around 13 hours before my run. Why? *shrugs* No reason. It’s been an odd day and I just didn’t even think about any of it. I never felt hungry or thirsty so it never hit me that I hadn’t had those things. Normally I keep on top of it even if I’m not hungry or thirsty, but it has been a weird day. My head has been in a totally different place all day.

Week 8 is finished, but I didn’t finish pretty. My legs felt like lead, my veins felt like there was acid coursing through them and each step was a push after about the halfway point. The only good thing was that my breathing was nice and strong. Looks like the high intensity workouts on my off days are serving me well.

Also still adjusting to running during the daylight hours, even if it is the tail end of dusk haha. Met a cute girl with an awesome dog, though! Not looking for a girlfriend, but I like cute girls in tight running clothes and I like dogs! Can’t complain. haha.

Looking forward to finishing up the program next week and getting back on my own path. I will always recommend C25K to anyone who wants to start running. It got me where I needed to be and I never once wanted to stop the program. But now that I’m able to do what I’m doing, it’s time to go back to my old ways and really get this ball rolling.

Well, it’s Friday. Gonna go have some green tea…. and then a few beers! haha

Leave a Reply

